2019 Employee Recognition & Staff Meeting

Every year in December, JES Holdings holds an employee recognition and staff meeting to recognize our dedicated employees. The event opens with presentations from directors of each company, highlighting their accomplishments and upcoming endeavors. At this time, leadership recognizes teams who have been essential to our success throughout the year.

Employees that have been employed at JES Holdings and affiliate companies for five, ten, 15 and 20 years are given gifts of appreciation and congratulations from JES Holdings President Walker Smith. The video and gallery of images below highlight the employees recognized in this year’s service awards.

In addition to the service awards presented at JES Holdings’ annual employee recognition ceremony, there are five notable awards given out to employees nominated by their peers and management teams.

In honor of Michelle Sharp, a dedicated employee of AEP, The Michelle Sharp Outstanding Achievement Award was created in 2008. This award recognizes a deserving individual, nominated by employees and chosen by directors, who exemplifies strong leadership qualities and dedication. This year’s recipient was FWM Regional Manager Rachel Bigge.

Each year, the Roger Garner Recognition Award is presented to an outstanding JES Holdings employee, who demonstrates qualities of patience, dignity, kindness and overall dedication to their job. The award was established in honor of Fairway Construction employee Roger Garner in 2011. This year, the award went to AEP Director of Business Development Mandi Boehringer.

The Rookie of the Year Award, an award given to an employee who has held their current position for less than 18 months and has made a significant contribution in their current role, was given to AEP Staff Accountant Lauren Lagemann.

The BEAR Award, given to an employee who has made a significant contribution that has resulted in a positive financial impact, went to AEP Senior Accountant Greta Hoerschgen.

Finally, the Sherry Gudde Award was created in 2018 in memory of Sherry Gudde. This award is presented to a Capital Health Management employee who best exemplifies Sherry’s outstanding qualities of optimism, compassion, patience and dedication for those in need. This year’s recipient was CHM Housekeeping Supervisor Jannah Bentley.

Share Post
Related Posts